Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
{{'ELOQUA_BANNER_DECLINE_CONFIRM' | translate}}
{{'ELOQUA_BANNER_DECLINE_CONFIRM_CLOSE' | translate}}
{{'ELOQUA_BANNER_ACCEPT' | translate}}
{{'ELOQUA_BANNER_DECLINE' | translate}}

免疫治疗:协助下一代癌症治疗

让我们分享观点

Elutra®
细胞分离系统*
概述 工作原理 规格 资料
合作 采集 分离 扩增

基于细胞的免疫治疗目前处于严重疾病的新疗法发展的最前沿。例如,转基因自体 T 细胞表达嵌合抗原受体 (CAR) 正在为特定适应症提供持续缓解。1 Terumo BCT 的细胞采集、扩增和分离技术广泛用于这些潜在开创性和救命疗法的生产过程。

CAR T 细胞治疗还处于临床试验,尚未获得监管批准以用于治疗任何疾病。


每个人都会遇到与我一样的挑战么?
——细胞治疗总裁

您可以从独特的角度了解细胞免疫治疗。我们通过 30 年的细胞处理和血液分离采集领域行业专业知识来了解它。想象一下,如果我们合作,我们可以做些什么。


医学有大的跃进并非因为心生畏惧。您肩负以下任务:创建创新性疗法、启动临床试验和发展稳健的生产流程。我们相信,分享见解可以帮助我们双方突破这些挑战。让我们从分享观点开始。






我们如何优化血液分离采集?
——血液单位负责人

优质的初始产品开始是影响最终产品质量的最佳方式。我们突出显示了实现最佳采集过程中的一些核心挑战:


可变性

有许多方法可以减少可变性并优化采集,包括:
  • 选取一台采集设备
  • 选择一个适当操作程序
  • 制定清晰的 SOP
  • 创建白细胞分离术手册

沟通

关键下游参与者与其上游相对应人员沟通良好么?当厂商向血液分离单位提供关于采集成功程度的反馈时,只有这样才能实现初始产品优化。





让我们获得观点

探索 Spectra Optia® 血液分离系统,了解它如何提高目标细胞收集并降低非目标细胞污染,促进一致性和可重复性,借鉴 Terumo BCT 30 多年的血液分离采集技术经验。





商品成本是这一行业的一个很大的问题。
——生物科技、生产执行副总裁

以支持目标的成本提供优质产品的平衡点在哪里?首先确定工艺中可以提高效率的环节。一项研究(Elutra 系统2)显示如何有效执行临床规模化、密闭系统和淘析分离,为免疫治疗操作程序选择性富集淋巴细胞。研究显示,与添加单核细胞的分选磁珠的方法相比,成本、产量及纯度得到改善。









让我们完善观点

探索Elutra® 细胞分离系统,它提供了一种标准化并且稳定的细胞群分离方法,十分适合在分离和扩增之前富集淋巴细胞以用于 T 细胞治疗。Elutra 系统可实现超过 65% 的单核细胞和淋巴细胞回收率以及超过 75% 的纯度。2

客户应负责验证 Elutra 的使用,以分离细胞用于其目标疗法。





作为一名学术研究人员,什么能让我在生产流程中有优势?
——实验室负责人

研究人员——现在计划扩大规模。

即使您的工作仍处于早期阶段,仍然可以了解临床试验和商业化可能遇到的挑战。尽早采用自动化细胞培养平台有助于降低工艺复杂性,为扩大或外扩期间的生产流程增强信心。

商业制造商——操作流程灵活性和过程自动化相结合。

了解如何在自动化细胞培养平台上优化细胞培养过程以满足特殊细胞类型的需求。






让我们发展观点

Quantum® 细胞扩增系统提供了一种用于过继转移疗法的细胞扩增解决方案,包括 T 细胞治疗领域中有前景的产品。1Quantum 系统还被用来生产病毒载体(包括慢病毒)并支持癌症研究的其他领域,如稳定肿瘤细胞株扩增和树突状细胞体外成熟。3

客户应负责验证 Quantum 的使用,以便为其目标疗法扩增细胞。





客户应负责验证 Quantum 的使用,以便为其目标疗法扩增细胞。
客户应负责验证 Elutra 的使用,以分离细胞用于其目标疗法。
1Maude S, et al., "Chimeric Antigen Receptor T Cells for Sustained Remissions in Leukemia.”New England Journal of Medicine 2014; 371: 1507–1517.
2Powell DJ, Brennan AL, Zheng Z, et al., "Efficient Clinical-Scale Enrichment of Lymphocytes for Use in Adoptive Immunotherapy Using a Modified Counterflow Centrifugal Elutriation Program.”Cytotherapy 2009; 11 (7): 923-935.
3Startz T, Nguyen K, Peters R, et al.Maturation of dendritic cells from CD14+ monocytes in an automated functionally closed hollow fiber bioreactor system.Cytotherapy.2014;16(4):S29.

从输血医学角度谈 CAR-T 细胞治疗



单击以下链接查看“从输血医学角度谈 CAR-T 细胞治疗”文章。

回流淘析分离出的淋巴细胞用于生产嵌合抗原受体 T 细胞



单击以下链接查看“回流淘析分离出的淋巴细胞用于生产嵌合抗原受体 T 细胞”文章。

在自动化和功能性封闭的中空纤维生物反应器系统中扩增 T 细胞



此白皮书展示了 Quantum® 细胞扩增系统中 T 细胞扩增。

单次刺激事件的结果表明,使用 Quantum 系统在短短 13 天内使 T 细胞扩增了 90-500 倍(初始产物是单采血)。

在自动化和功能性封闭的系统的增强生产工艺控制可有助于减少涉及 T 细胞扩增的人力和开放事件的数量,这可能会更有效的生产细胞制品并扩大生产规模。

单击以下链接注册并阅读此文章。

访问
{{'SEARCH_MODAL_TITLE' | translate }}
{{'SEARCH_MODAL_OR' | translate }}

{{'SEARCH_MODAL_BROWSE' | translate }}
{{'SEARCH_MODAL_CHOOSE_LANGUAGE' | translate }} {{'SEARCH_MODAL_CHANGE_LANGUAGE' | translate }}
{{$index+1}}. {{s.label}}

Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Immunotherapy: Enabling Next-Generation Cancer Treatments

let's share perspective

Elutra®
Cell Separation System*
Overview How It Works Specifications Materials
Collaboration Collection Separation Expansion

Cell-based immunotherapy is currently at the forefront in the development of new treatments for serious diseases. For example, genetically modified autologous T-cells expressing chimeric antigen receptors (CAR) are generating sustained remissions for certain indications.1 Terumo BCT is proud to be a source of cell collection, expansion and separation technologies used in the production process for these potentially groundbreaking and lifesaving therapies.

CAR T-cell therapies are in clinical trials and have not yet received regulatory approval for the treatment of any disease or condition.


Does everyone have the same challenges that I have?
—Director of Cell Therapies

You see cellular immunotherapy from a unique perspective. We see it through the lens of 30 years of industry expertise in cell processing and apheresis collections. Imagine what we could do when we collaborate.


Making big leaps in medicine is not for the faint of heart. You are tasked with creating innovative therapies, commencing clinical trials and developing robust manufacturing processes. We believe that sharing insight can help all of us break through these challenges. Let’s start by sharing perspective.






How can we optimize apheresis collections?
—Apheresis Unit Director

Beginning with a quality starting product is the best way to impact the quality of a final product. We have highlighted some of the core challenges in achieving the best collection:


Variability

There are many ways to reduce variability and optimize quality collections, including:
  • Choosing a collection device
  • Selecting an appropriate protocol
  • Developing clear SOPs
  • Creating leukapheresis manuals

Communication

Are the key downstream players communicating well with their upstream counterparts? When a manufacturer provides feedback to the apheresis unit about the success level of its collections, only then can an optimized starting product be achieved.





Let's gain perspective

Discover the Spectra Optia® Apheresis System and how it delivers high target cell collection with low non-target cell contamination, driving consistency and reproducibility, all backed by Terumo BCT's more than 30 years of experience in apheresis collection technology.





Cost of goods is a huge problem for this industry.
—Manufacturing EVP, Biotechnology

Where's that sweet spot that delivers a quality product at a cost that can support your goals? Start by identifying where you can gain efficiencies in your process. One study of the Elutra system2 showed how clinical-scale, closed-system elutriation performed efficiently for the selective enrichment of lymphocytes for immunotherapy protocols. It showed an improvement in cost, yield and purity over methods that required the addition of monocyte-depleting beads.









Let's refine perspective

Discover the The Elutra® Cell Separation System provides a standardized and consistent method for separating cell populations, making it well suited for the enrichment of lymphocytes prior to isolation and expansion for T-cell therapies. The Elutra system offers greater than 65 percent recovery of both monocytes and lymphocytes, as well as greater than 75 percent purity.2

Customers are responsible for validating the use of the Elutra system to separate cells for their intended therapy.





As an academic researcher, what can give me an edge in manufacturing?
—Lab Director

Researchers—Plan now to scale later.

Even if your work is still in the early stages, you can look ahead to the challenges of clinical trials and commercialization. Early adoption of an automated cell culture platform may help reduce process complexity and give you increased confidence in your manufacturing process during scale-up or scale-out.

Commercial Manufacturers—Combine protocol flexibility and process automation.

See how cell culture processes can be optimized on an automated cell culture platform to match the needs of a particular cell type.






Let's grow perspective

The Quantum® Cell Expansion System provides a solution for expansion of cells used in adoptive transfer therapies, including promising work in the area of T-cell therapies.1 The Quantum system has also been used to produce viral vectors, including lentivirus, and to support other areas of cancer research, such as the expansion of stable tumor lines and ex vivo maturation of dendritic cells.3

Customers are responsible for validating the use of the Quantum system to expand cells for their intended therapy.





Customers are responsible for validating the use of the Quantum system to expand cells for their intended therapy.
Customers are responsible for validating the use of the Elutra system to separate cells for their intended therapy.
1Maude S, et al., "Chimeric Antigen Receptor T Cells for Sustained Remissions in Leukemia." New England Journal of Medicine 2014; 371: 1507–1517.
2Powell DJ, Brennan AL, Zheng Z, et al., "Efficient Clinical-Scale Enrichment of Lymphocytes for Use in Adoptive Immunotherapy Using a Modified Counterflow Centrifugal Elutriation Program." Cytotherapy 2009; 11 (7): 923–935.
3Startz T, Nguyen K, Peters R, et al. Maturation of dendritic cells from CD14+ monocytes in an automated functionally closed hollow fiber bioreactor system. Cytotherapy. 2014;16(4):S29.

CAR-T Cell Therapies From the Transfusion Medicine Perspective



Click the link below to view the "CAR-T Cell Therapies From the Transfusion Medicine Perspective" Article.

Elutriated lymphocytes for manufacturing chimeric antigen receptor T cells



Click the link below to view the "Elutriated lymphocytes for manufacturing chimeric antigen receptor T-cells" Article.

Expansion of T-Cells in an Automated, Functionally Closed Hollow-Fiber Bioreactor System



This white paper demonstrates the expansion of T-cells in the Quantum® Cell Expansion System.

Results from a single stimulation event showed that the Quantum system produced 90- to 500-fold expansion of T-cells starting from an apheresis blood collection in as little as 13 days.

The enhanced manufacturing process control of an automated and functionally closed system can help reduce the labor and the number of open events involved in T-cell expansion, which may result in more efficient production and scale-out of cellular production.

Click the link below to signup and view this read.

Get access

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​